Meet Mrs. Gloop! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Mrs. Gloop is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 36 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Mrs. Gloop‘s Story

❤️Mrs Gloop is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi!! I'm Mrs. Gloop, also known as Basil, a 9-month-old, 36 lb female labradoodle. I was dropped off by a breeder with my litter siblings, and I was in pretty rough shape. Right now, I'm a little more comfortable around dogs than humans, but I've slowly grown to love my foster parents! I'm so excited for a permanent home and a family.

I love face scratches and tummy rubs after I get to know you. I'm very shy, but once I open up, I'm a bubbly puppy that loves to snuggle, especially with other dogs. I'm a pretty relaxed pup—I like to snooze during the day, chew on my bone, and I'm learning to play with plush squeaker toys just like the other dog I live with! I'd be the perfect pet if you work from home and have another dog for me to hang with. I really love to sleep in my kennel at night; it's my safe place, and I run to my kennel anytime I'm scared (which is a lot). Loud noises startle me, and sometimes my big/tall male foster parent startles me when he walks in the room. I might growl a little at him until I remember who he is. This has improved since I've been with my foster parents, and I'm young and have a lot of time to learn not to be afraid of men.

I wake up in my kennel and go right outside to potty. I'm still trying to gain weight, and I like to graze and eat throughout the day. I usually go to the bathroom 3-4 times throughout the day before going to bed in my kennel. I always go to my kennel on my own when my foster humans are getting ready for bed.

Potty training is still a work in progress. I usually pee outside when I'm let out often, but when left alone, I usually have accidents. If I get really scared, I might pee in the house. But I am learning and improving every day! I am extremely nervous in the car and do not like riding in it. I was very underweight when I entered foster care and am working on eating more to gain weight. I do not know any commands yet (sit, speak, lay down, stay), but I have been working on coming when my foster parents call my name! I'm a little wary of people, especially men, but I warm up eventually! I always feel more comfortable around any humans when another dog is present.

If you're looking for a sweet, snuggly, and loving pup who just needs a bit of patience and understanding, I might be the perfect match for you. I can't wait to meet my forever family!

Mrs. Gloop (Basil) 🐾

- Must have another dog sibling
- Calm Household
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 1,000 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Mrs. Gloop is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Unknown
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work