Meet Mr. Pibb! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Mr. Pibb is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Doodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 26 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Mr. Pibb‘s Story

❤️Mr. Pibb is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello world - it's me Mr. Pibb, a sweet, 5-month-old, 26-lb Male Doodle and I can't wait to find my FUREVER family. My foster family says I have the darkest, most soulful eyes and when I look at you it will make your heart melt.

I am one sweet boy who has so much love to share. I am an observant pup who likes to watch first to figure things out. Once I'm comfortable, I love to explore, play with toys, and enjoy some chase and tumble with other dogs. If there is something new (the sound of construction trucks backing up), I might bark to let you know I am a little nervous, but once I understand it's normal then I go right back to playing. I LOVE to gather toys around my dog bed so I have plenty of options available. I also like to relax and nap near people and will happily curl up at your feet. Foster mom says I am a playful puppy but I'm not super high energy and that after I get my exercise I am a mellow fellow.

My day starts around 6:30am and I go potty and play outside with my foster fur brothers. Then it's breakfast, playtime, and naptime. The rest of the day is play and nap on repeat. I love when I get a bully stick as a special mid-day treat. In the afternoon I sit on a dog bed by my foster mom while she works with clients. If foster mom has to leave, I go into the crate, which I do not love, but will tolerate. In the evening I enjoy supper around 5:30 pm and spend the evening playing and relaxing with my foster family. Once it's bedtime, I've earned sleeping on the bed privileges so I spend the night curled up happily at the end of the bed until it's time to start another great day! You might want to check the bed before turning off the lights because sometimes I'll sneak a squeaky toy into bed with me.

Not to brag, but foster mom says I have been doing an excellent job with potty training. I have started ringing the bells by the door to ask to go out. I am also learning basic commands like sit, here/come, off, and leave it. I just love to hear people tell me I am a good boy. Crate training is not my favorite. I will crate if people leave during the day, but I just don't love it. I'm still working on it, but a gated room option will probably be better for me. My basic nature is sweet and playful, but new sights and sounds can take me a minute to get used to, so I need someone who can help me explore and build confidence.

- Mr. Pibb would do best with a dog sibling for play
- Children over 8 best
- Work from home or doggie daycare family
- Calmer household
- Yard to run and play
- No apartments

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Mr. Pibb is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work