Meet Moose! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Moose is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Moose‘s Story

❤️Moose is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! Moose here. I’m a 7-month-old Male Labradoodle with straight chocolate hair, dreamy eyes and I only weigh 50lbs. Ok, I could still be growing some, but you will love me any size! I adore discovering new places, but don't get into trouble. I like my foster home and foster fur brother, he's fun when he's playful and since I am young and always want to play, I am learning when others want to chill.

We get up 6:30am when my foster mom gets up for work. She lets me outside to go potty and gives me a treat when I come back in. I'm still working on not stealing other people's treats, but I'm improving! As a growing boy, I get 2 cups of food in a slow feeder in the morning and evening because I'm trying to slow down. I enjoy eating, and after I'm done, I'll bring the bowl to my mom to politely ask for more. Dinner is great though, and I make sure to eat everything that falls to the ground as well! I'm either nibbling on bones or sitting next to her desk during the day. I enjoy chewing on my toys or bones to keep me occupied. When I'm playing with my toys, I like to talk; I'm not being rude, just excited! My foster mom says I'm an aggressive chewer and cannot have any stuffed animals because I tend to eat them. I usually go to bed when my foster mom does and once the lights are turned off, I settle down quickly.

I like to please, and I'm super working hard to learn my basic commands "off," "sit," or "wait". I'm still not a fan of my crate, but I'm trying to get used to it since my foster mom says it keeps me safer because I like to explore. At the moment, its a work in progress, but I am sure with time, I will love my crate. I am 99% potty trained, best for me to stay on a schedule for a while longer to ensure no accidents.

- Another Large active fur-sibling to play with is ideal. No small dogs I’m too rough!
- No children under age 8
- Active family
- Fenced Yard
- Stay-at-home parent is ideal

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Moose is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work