Meet Molly! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Molly is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Molly‘s Story

❤️Molly is Available ❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Molly, I am a lovable and silly 2-year-old Labradoodle weighing about 50lbs. I do shed but only a little and I have beautiful blonde curls with brown spots. If you think my coat is pretty, wait until you see my eyes!

I am a high energy and excited gal. I enjoy riding in the car, going on walks, and chewing toys. I love giving my foster mom hugs and have a big smile. I enjoy meeting new humans and dogs too.

My day starts when my foster mom gets up around 7am on weekdays, but we love to sleep in and snuggle on the weekend. I take a quick potty break and then it’s breakfast time. I am not super interested in food, I usually graze throughout the day. Then I lay down and take a quick nap while my foster mom works. I am very attentive and like to follow my humans where ever they go. I get very excited when it’s time to go out for a walk. I love watching everything happening around me. We go inside and usually sit on the couch and watch tv. I am a big snuggle bug and want to be on top of my human. We go to bed around 10:30pm and I sleep on my dog bed next to my foster moms bed.

I am still learning how to go potty outside. Everything is so exciting and sometimes I need a reminder. I do not like the crate at all. My foster mom says I don’t need it because I relax while she is out. I get very excited when she comes home and want to jump on her. I am learning I need to stay down and I get scratch’s on my head. I am eager to continue learning and would love a family who has lots of patience to teach me new tricks and give lots of love.

- Okay with another dog with proper introduction
- Prefers someone who works from home or hybrid schedule
- Fenced backyard

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Molly is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work