Meet Moe! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Moe is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 13 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Moe‘s Story

❤️Moe is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Moe! I am a one-year-old, 13 lb male poodle mix who is a ball of fun and energy! I came to DRR injured after being attacked by another animal, but my wounds are healed and I'm ready for action! My hairdo is a little different because of my injuries, but it makes me so adorable! 

I’m sweet, smart, curious and boy do I like to PLAY nonstop! I tend to play a little rough, so my dog sibling (if I have one) must be larger than me and just as playful and energetic! I like taking all the human attention so if I had a fur sibling he/she must be okay with sharing our humans. I love to go on long walks and sometimes need a bath from all that which I’m not a fan of. I must have a family dedicated to daily long walks and lots of play to expel my energy. I’m pretty cool with cats as they don’t really bother me. 

I’m up around 6am and go directly outside and sometimes need a second trip to finish my business. After I eat, I play continuously with my foster fur brother. After my morning walk I’ll play with my toys or settle for a nap. I make my rounds to ensure all the humans are doing their school work and foster parents are working. At 5pm it’s time for dinner, then more play. Bed time is around 10pm when I go in my crate like a good boy.

I am crate trained, but I’m not a fan of walking in on my own yet. I am treat motivated so with positive reinforcement I’ll be great! I’m potty trained and walk perfectly with a leash. I’ve been through a lot so I’m still working on my self confidence and trust when being introduced to new situations. I jump (softly) so I need to be reminded to not jump on others when wanting attention. Basic commands? Yup I’ve got those down! 

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- A dog sibling is NOT required. If I have one, he/she MUST be playful/energetic and bigger than me (20+ pounds)
- Active family with daily exercise a must
- Kids of any age are a plus

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Moe is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Bigger Dogs Only
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!