Meet Mo! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Mo is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Lab
Sex: Male
Weight: 12 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Moderate

Mo‘s Story

❤️Mo is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello! My name is Mo, and I am a 10-week-old, 12lb (for now; growing so fast!), male, lab mix.

I am a puppy and love nap time almost as much as I love play time. My favorite thing to do is play with my big foster sister. She is 9 months old and can almost keep up with me. Almost. We tumble and wrestle together. We play keep away (she mostly keeps away from me, but I enjoy the chase). I definitely want my forever home to have another young pup for me to play with! When my foster sister isn't around, I love my squeaky toys and my ball. I could play by myself with my toys for quite a while before I pass out. When I do sleep, I like to go to my crate all on my own. It's quiet and comfy in there. So far I haven't met a human I dislike, however I am pretty timid at first and like to sniff out the situation before I get too comfortable. I love kids and like to chase them! I would be ok with children in my new home as long as they understand that I am just a puppy and will nibble and jump until I grow up a little.

My foster mom lives in a neighborhood with a lot of other dogs. So, since I don't have all my shots yet we've been playing it safe by not going out too much. The good news is, I know exactly how to use my puppy pads! I make it probably 95% of the time. I have a play pen that has my crate, food and water bowls, and puppy pad. When I wake up in the morning I go potty, then eat my breakfast. Foster mom only gives me a quarter cup at a time because I practically inhale my food. I might need a slow feeder soon! After I've eaten and gone potty, I get to play with my foster sister. Once I am good and tired is when my foster mom works on tricks with me! Even though all I want to do is nap. She says I'm better behaved and focused when I'm sleepy. Since I am a puppy, I am still dozing off and on about 15-18 hours a day but need someone around for when I am awake to play and work with me. A foster family with puppy experience would be the best!

Heads up, I love shoes and will sneak in a couple fatal bites if you aren't paying close attention! I am very good at "sit" but am still working on "down." I am young though, and have plenty of time to nail the basics. My foster mom has been inching the puppy pad closer to the door every day, so that when I finally have my shots I will already be used to going towards the door to potty. I am very good with the puppy pads, and am sure potty training outside will be a breeze.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Another dog sibling (preferably younger and/or playful)
- Puppy experience
- Yard with a secure fence
- No children under 6
- Active family
- Work from home preferred, but not required if you have an appropriate setup/plan for puppyhood

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Mo has received age appropriate shots. HW-. Sterilization & microchip to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work