Meet Miriam! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Miriam is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Female
Weight: 43 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Miriam‘s Story

❤️Miriam is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Miriam. I am a Female, poodle mix that is around 11-12 months old. I was found as a stray and I am still a little underweight, but I am a very good eater so I should start picking up a little more weight soon. My foster parents keep telling me that I have so much energy and I’m burning my calories faster than I can eat them. My adult coat is just coming in and I have a very curly apricot colored coat which will need regular brushing and grooming.

I am the sweetest and friendliest girl that you will ever meet. I can get excited when someone first arrives, but then I calm down and give lots of kisses! I am so good with my foster fur siblings and just love to be with everyone. I have a really healthy appetite and I am not a picky eater at all. In fact, my Mom got me a slow feeder bowl to slow down my eating pace a bit. I usually eat inside my crate because my foster siblings food looks really good too and I’m not shy about helping myself. I am very high energy and would do great with another playful pup. But my favorite thing in life is toys, toys and more toys!

I happen to be crate trained, however, I would rather sleep with my humans, since I am the best little cuddle bug ever. I am very quiet at night and love to sleep at the foot of the bed (or in one of the many doggie beds that surround my parents bed). I usually sleep until my parents get up which is normally around 7:00 to 7:30 am and I normally go to bed around 10:00 pm. I eat breakfast around 8:00 am, dinner around 6:00 pm, and a midday snack around noon because my foster mom is trying to help me gain a little weight.

I have started my leash training and I am doing great but I’m still having to work on my focus because we have a lot of distractions (called squirrels) in our neighborhood. My Mom is trying to teach me to heel but that’s really boring to me. I am very well behaved when I see other dogs or people on my walks which makes my walks very enjoyable for my parents.

- Must have another playful dog sibling
- No children under age 6
- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent/Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Continued Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Miriam is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!