Meet Milo! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Milo is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 70 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Milo‘s Story

❤️Milo is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hey there! I'm Milo, a lively 3-year-old, 70-pound male Goldendoodle bursting with energy and a love for play. If you're in search of a sweet, affectionate companion, I'm your guy!

I'm an exuberantly happy and affectionate boy, always ready for some PLAYtime! I thrive on attention and will gladly be your loyal sidekick. Due to my size, I might give you an enthusiastic welcome with a jump or two, especially if you've been away for just a few minutes. My absolute favorite pastime is playing with my four-legged foster brother and anyone up for a game. I enjoy fetch, although I'm still working on mastering the art of letting go of the ball. Running around the backyard with my foster brother is another highlight of my day.

My routine kicks off around 7 AM on weekdays, and although I sleep in a bit on weekends, I'm always ready for some morning fun! I'm a quiet sleeper in my crate throughout the night, but I prefer not to be left alone in there. As long as you're in the room, I'm content. I've got the hang of using the doggie door, taking care of business outside before breakfast. My day is filled with a delightful cycle of play, nap, play, nap, and more play. Dinner is served around 6-7 PM, and I settle down for bedtime around 11 PM, snoozing peacefully in my crate all night. While I do well hanging out with my foster brother when the family is away, my foster mom thinks I'd be just fine without the crate too.

I'm a fan of walks, but I'm still working on my leash manners—I tend to pull due to my excitement. Greeting visitors with enthusiasm is my specialty, and I'm overcoming a bit of anxiety each day. As a big guy, I might rest my head on the dining room table, and I've been caught counter surfing and begging. Settling down can be a challenge, but my foster mom assures me that I'm growing more confident, and my anxiety is improving with each passing day!

- Must have another dog sibling
- Children 10 or older
- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Milo is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!