Meet Milo! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Milo is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Standard Poodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Milo‘s Story

❤️Milo is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi. My name is Milo and I’m a 2-year-old Male Standard Poodle. Last time I checked, I weighed in at 50lbs. I’m a tall boy and I like to stand on my hind paws and look you in the eye to see what you’re thinking as well as letting you know what I’m thinking! I don’t seem to shed and have tight curls.

I think I’m really a puppy at heart, as I’m very active. I can often be found wrestling with my foster brother, playing fetch outside in the yard or chewing on my toys. I’m a curious boy, I have found a few things other than my toys to chew, but I am getting better. I am a little shy when I first meet you, especially males, but once I get to know you, I want to be with you all the time. I don’t mind staying at home, and go to my crate, with a treat being an extra incentive. Whenever we are out and about, I always want to say hello to people I meet, but sometimes I jump on people. Although I thought I was potty-trained, the truth is I need to work on that, as I have had a few accidents in the house. At nighttime I like to sleep in someone’s bed but am also happy sleeping in my crate. I also enjoy sleeping next to my foster brother and that helps keep me calm.

I usually get up around 6:30am and go outside for a potty break. I play for a while then eat breakfast around 7:00am. I am not a picky eater, in fact I love to eat, so I eat my meals very quickly. Then back outside for more playtime. I am a fast runner and can quickly retrieve balls, although once I catch them, I usually let my foster brother bring it back so we can play another round. I also investigate my settings and sometimes pick up items I should not. That’s why I think I’m still a puppy at heart. We settle down for naps afterward. If they move, I get up and move with them. During the rest of the day, I either play with my brother or sleep. Dinner is around 6:30. I enjoy going out and meeting new dogs, running around, and having a good time. Bedtime is usually around 11:00.

As to my training, I am still working on potty training and sitting and hoping my new family will have patience with me as I learn. I come when I am called but have not worked on other skills. Because I’m shy, I tend to bark at people I do not know when I first meet them but am very loving once I get to know you. My foster family does not think of me as an alpha dog. I think I like cats, but I spend a lot of time playing chase with my foster cat, which seems to upset him.

- Must have another dog sibling
- A fenced-in yard
- No young children under age 4
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Milo is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work