Meet Milan! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Milan is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 45 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Milan‘s Story

❤️MILAN is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello! My name is Milan (my foster parents call me “Mimi”). I am a 3.5 yr old, Female Goldendoodle and I weigh 45 pounds!

I’m learning how to be an inside dog with stairs and doorways being the trickiest part, but each day I gain my confidence. I love meeting new people and dogs, but I am very timid at first. My new home needs to be ready to give me good pets and a lot of them! I’d be very happy in a new home with affectionate parents possibly with a furry female sibling. My foster fur-sister is my BFF and I get along with my foster fur-brother, but I don’t like male dogs as much. I get the classic golden doodle tippy taps when I’m curious and excited and am overall a quirky gal. Once my hair grows out, I’ll have a beautiful wavy red/ brown coat. For now, I have shaved ears that resemble the Harry Potter’s Dobby and a little lions tail poof that is always wagging!

I like to start my day promptly at sunrise - when the sun is up, I am up! In between the many times during the day that I play with my foster fur-sister, I love to take naps on my doggy bed. My foster parents let me free feed throughout the day (I always have food and water in my bowls) and this works great for me as I don’t over-eat. I like to be let out routinely (if I’m not in my kennel) to prevent me from having accidents inside.

I’ve got potty-training nailed down for the most part, but it’s not perfect just yet. Having a good schedule that works for me and my new home and potentially having a fur-sibling to guide me with my new outside schedule will help me perfect this. Unfortunately, I haven’t had much time training on a leash with it being super hot outside. This is something that I’ll need help with in the future, but something that my foster parents believe I will pick up fairly easily.

- No apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in yard
- Flexible schedule
- Patience with continued training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Milan is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work