Meet Mia! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Mia is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Aussiedoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 41 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Mia‘s Story

❤️Mia is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Mia! I’m a playful 9-month-old female Aussiedoodle, weighing in at 41 pounds. I shed a little, but with frequent brushings my coat will remain shiny and beautiful.

I love everyone I meet, but can be a bit shy and may bark at first. Once I get past that, we’ll be friends! I love kids of all ages, but do jump a bit. I love to look out the window and wait for the next bird, squirrel, or dog. I love playing in a big backyard or just taking a nap with my foster mom in her bed! All in all, I’m a sweet pup just looking for the right family to love on me! I love having a fur sibling to play with, just no cats - I play too hard.

My schedule is on a constant rotation of sleep, potty breaks, play and treats. I love to chew on kongs, bones and toys. I also love a good game of fetch. My fur foster sibling and I spend our time together romping outside. I like to be around my people most of the day, and if you go into a room and shut the door I’ll paw the door. When left alone I do better with a fur sibling, but I will still bark some.

I’m potty trained and will bark to let you know when I need to go outside. If you use a crate I’ll go in with a treat, but I don’t use them much - I’m not a fan. I love walks, but need practice with my leash skills - I pull quite a bit. I do know most commands like sit, down, paw and stay, however I generally require a treat to perform. I’m very curious and will get into anything, so I’ll need some supervision.

- Dog sibling, he/she must be playful to keep me entertained
- Large backyard to play in
- No shared walls, if I’m alone I bark a lot
- Stay-at-home parent(s), I bark when left alone and scratch the doors to find you
- No cats, I love them but may hurt them in play

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Mia is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? No
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: 
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!