Meet Messi! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Messi is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Maltipoo
Sex: Male
Weight: 9.5 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Messi‘s Story

❤️Messi is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi there - My name is Messi- like the soccer player although messy fits me too! I’m about 1 year old, Male Maltipoo and I weigh in at a hefty 9.5lbs.

I’m a happy, friendly guy who likes to play. I’ll play with toys, kids, adults, other dogs. I’m shy and a little scared of men but I love the ladies. I love to cuddle and your lap will be my favorite spot. I don’t like loud noises.

I start my day about 6:00 AM with a quick trip outside to “do my business” then breakfast. I hang out in my play area while the family gets ready for school and then my foster mom and I go to work in the office. I’m still working on potty training so I hang out in a giant condo crate and go outside often for potty breaks. I like to ride in the car when we pick up the kids from school and take them to their activities. Then home, dinner, a little TV in my favorite lap, and bed about 10:00 pm in my small crate with my bed and my favorite blanket.

I’m still working on potty training but my foster mom says I’m doing great. I know my name and will come to you when you get down on my level. I’m a little intimidated if you call me while your standing up - everyone looks super tall to a little guy like me.

- Female main caregiver / No Men
- Patient with training
- Flexible Schedule or WFH
- Fenced in Yard

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Messi is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work