Meet Maycee! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Maycee is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 8 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Maycee‘s Story

❤️Maycee is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi everyone, I'm Maycee! I’m an adorable 6-month-old 8lb female Mini Goldendoodle - with a big personality!

I’m all puppy, so I love to run, play and chew so watch those shoes! I’m curious about everything and really enjoy playing with my fur siblings. I can easily be knocked over by a large dog so the smaller pups would be best for me! My fur sibling and I play chase and tug of war all the time! I’m a free spirit, so if you try to block me off with a baby gate, I’ll find my way around it. When successful, I celebrate with a victory lap of zoomies!

I typically get up around 6:30 to go outside to potty and play! Breakfast is at 7, and I always get a snack mid-day and have dinner at 6 pm. When I rest I love to be close to people. I go potty before bed at 10 and I sometimes need to go potty during the night too so be on alert. My foster mom says I will be the best cuddle bug so hope you’re ready!

I’m crate trained but only willing to go in at night. When my humans leave I do better when my fur siblings are near. I’m working on my leash skills, and honestly I need to work on my commands too. I get excited when I smell a treat so that definitely helps with my motivation. I go outside every few hours since I’m still potty training and will have an accident if I get too excited while playing. Overall- I am a great pup in a small package!

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Active young dog sibling, under 25 pounds, I’m small in size and do best with smaller pups!
- No children under 4, I need them to be gentle with me
- Stay-at-home parent(s), I’m still learning potty training and often forget to signal that I need to go out

Maycee has received age appropriate shots. HW-. Sterilization & microchip to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Maycee has received age appropriate shots. HW-. Sterilization & microchip to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Smaller Dogs Only
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work