Meet Max! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Max is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 30 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Max‘s Story

❤️Max is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi everyone, I’m Max! I’m a 4-month-old male Goldendoodle who has a lot of puppy energy! Right now I’m about 30lbs, but my paws are huge, so I am going to get bigger! Good news is - I don't shed!

I love to play with my stuffed animals that squeak and my tennis balls. I’ll play chase and play with my toys all day if you let me. My fur foster sister and I play chase inside - it’s so much fun! Eventually all that play tires me out so I do nap after to rest up. When I wake up I have the cutest squeaky yawns - it’s adorable. I do love to chew so chew toys are essential. Car rides can make me sick so be mindful.

Every morning I go outside to potty and all throughout the night with no issues. I’m ready for breakfast after, then it’s back out to potty. I love going for walks with my fur foster sister and we go at least 3-4 times a day. I play with my tiny foster sister really well, and would love to be in a home with another pup! Having a fur sibling that can match my energy to play with would be the best! I do love my people though and want to make everyone happy!

Potty training is going well, but since I’m a puppy I’ll need to be let out frequently. I walk well on a leash, but am still learning my basic commands. I do jump when excited or greet guests so that behavior needs to be addressed. For that reason, I wouldn’t be well suited for a home with small children. I’ll need a family with patience and experience with puppies as I do have puppy tendencies such as nipping. I’m easily redirected with a firm “no.” I am crate trained and do very well in it!

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Dog sibling required, he/she must be active and playful to help release my energy
- No children under age 6
- Active family to exercise me
- Fenced in yard to continue potty training

Photo credit 📸 - Haute Dog Couture Pet Photography

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Max has received age appropriate shots. HW-. Sterilization & microchip to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work