Meet Max! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Max is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 13 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Max‘s Story

❤️Max is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hey, it’s me Max! I’m a 5-month-old male adoradoodle and I currently weigh 13lbs with minimal shedding. 

When I first joined my foster family I was a little timid around my much bigger fur brothers, but now we play a lot together! I also have a foster sister who is a cat, but I just ignore her. My foster mom says I am a good boy and very smart too. I have a lot of energy because I am a puppy, but I get worn out fast and take frequent naps. My favorite thing to do is to spend time with my human because boy do I love having my head rubbed and being the little spoon during cuddle time. I will lay perfectly still for hours as long as my human is next to me.

In the morning I immediately go outside to potty then come back in and patiently wait for my morning breakfast. After breakfast I spend most of my morning playing with my foster fur brothers. I enjoy throwing and chasing my toys around when playing, but eventually take a mid day nap followed by a walk. At night, I eat my dinner, run a couple of laps around the backyard with my foster fur brothers, and then go to bed. I sleep well in a crate, but also enjoy sleeping on the bed with my humans.

I'm doing great with my potty training with no accidents since day one, but will need continued work since I'm still a pup! I get excited when people come around, and tend to jump sometimes so I'll need help learning boundaries. My leash training could still use some work but I've got my basic commands down minus the jumping when excited. 

Here’s what I’m looking for:
-Yard with a fence to continue potty training
-Mid-age playful dog sibling who is active for play but I could also learn from
-Active family - daily walks and playtime is a must
-No children under 6 due to jumping 

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Max has received age appropriate shots. HW-. Sterilization & microchip to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!