Meet Maverick 5! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Maverick 5 is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 60 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Maverick 5‘s Story

❤️Maverick is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Maverick and I am an adorable, fun loving, energetic, 15 month, Male Goldendoodle. I am full grown and weigh around 60lbs.

I’m a very happy, energertic boy who loves to play with any and everybody! 🐶 My favorite toys are my frisbee and ball. If you throw them for me be ready to play for hours! I love going on long walks or playing in the yard, as long as I have toys and friends, I can be the life of the party! Even though I enjoy playing I am also a very cuddly pup. When it’s time for a nap or bed I’m always looking for a cuddle friend.

Usually I get up early due to my foster families schedule. I like to go on morning walks to help get some of my energy out. Then we eat breakfast and I like to relax/nap. During the day while the humans are gone I tend to hang around their house and play with my toys. 🦴I will go in a crate, however, I am not the biggest fan of them. nice that they don’t put me in a crate however, I’m not afraid to stay in one. In the afternoons, I get some more time outside playing with my foster sibling before it’s time for dinner. Post dinner is another round of playing before it’s time for bed. Sometimes I’m not quite done playing for the day so it takes me awhile to calm down but once I do, I sleep through the night and am ready for the next day!

I do not realize how big I am when I get excited but am working on it and with more training and patience, I will be the best dog! I am still working on the consistency of basic commands and learning what is and isn’t mine but am very smart and getting better everyday!

- If another dog sibling, young and energetic
- No children under age 10
- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Maverick 5 is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!