Meet Maverick! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Maverick is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Moderate

Maverick‘s Story

❤️Maverick is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

What’s up dudes! My name is Maverick, I’m an 8 month old male coming in at 50 lbs and I am full of love!

My foster mom keeps telling me I’m “so sweet,” but I can’t help it! I just love resting my head in her lap and following her around the house. I am a pretty chill guy. I love going out and about with my mom on weekends. We sit at restaurants, go into coffee shops, and walk the Katy Trail. I get lots of pats and scratches from people and I love it. I never bark, but I might put my nose on the table!

I usually wake up around 7:00 with some energy for the day, but calm down pretty quick when I can tell my foster mom’s not ready to get up yet. When she finally gets up, she lets me go potty and we go on a quick walk. Then, breakfast! My mom says I’m a “good boy” because I know how to sit and wait until she puts my food down for me to eat. I’m in the crate whenever my moms not home, and she always lets me out at lunch time and after work. My crate rocks!! It’s full of toys and a soft bed. I’m happy in there. Oh, by the way, I love giving a big bear hug and love bite when I get out of my crate! If you say “No! Sit!” I’ll remember to calm down. I’m pretty mouthy but I am learning quick that there are other ways to play. It’s dinner time around 6:30 yummmm. I don’t sleep in my crate at night time because I sleep on the floor next to my mom’s bed! That’s my favorite.

Sometimes, I find yummy things to chew on around the house, but apparently I’m not supposed to do that…when mom catches me doing that she will put a toy in my face and I remember that’s what I should play with!! I looove playing stick and ball outside. And I love playing with other dogs too! Oh also, I love going on long walks on the weekend! But I get really excited when a biker goes by (I might even let out a bark), so please hold my leash tight if you see one. I love life and I can’t wait to be in my forever home!

- No children under age 6 (because of bear hugs and love bites)

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Maverick is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Unknown
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work