Meet Maverick! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Maverick is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 29 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Maverick‘s Story

❤️Maverick is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi I’m Maverick. I’m an 8-month-old Male Mini Goldendoodle, weighing in at 29 lbs.

I’m a curious, playful guy. I like to play tug of war with my foster brother. I also like cuddles with my humans. I’m super soft! I’m still a puppy and a pretty high energy dog. I like to give lots of kisses and cuddle in laps! I am looking for the paw-fect family to love and snuggle.

I wake up when my foster brother comes to get me and we go outside to potty. We come inside to eat and then go play. We have the run of the house and when we get tired of playing, we rest. Then we play some more. I sleep with my two smaller foster siblings and keep them safe.

I’m still learning to walk on a leash. I do well with other dogs and all humans. Don’t know about cats because I haven’t been around them. I’m still working on my potty training but I do pretty well if I’m kept on a schedule. I have a slight tendency to chew on soft stuff (hard toys only!). I like to jump to let you know how excited I am to see you, but we’re working on that as well.

- Dog sibling preferred
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Maverick is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work