Meet Maui! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Maui is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 8 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Maui‘s Story

❤️Maui is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I'm Maui! I'm an 8-week-old adorable Sheepadoodle. I weigh about 8 pounds and have soft, wavy merle colored fur with a cute black "patch" over my left eye!

I've got a feisty, fun personality so I tend to start the wrestling matches with my litter mates but, I usually calm down quickly when it's time to rest. I'm also pretty vocal about letting you know when I want attention because I love snuggles and belly rubs. I'll sit calmly on your lap while you pet me, and I love to be cradled like a baby.

I wake up at about 7am and run straight outside to do my business. I have my breakfast and then play and work on skills like "sit" and walking on a leash with my foster mom. We only walk in my backyard for now because it isn't safe for me to be out in public places until I have all my puppy shots. After I play, I nap for a few hours, play some more and have my lunch around 1pm. I go inside and outside several times during the day working on going potty right when I wake up. I'm starting to really enjoy chasing a ball. I just haven't learned to bring it back. I have my dinner at 6pm then I'm in for the night around 8pm. Bedtime is about 9pm after one last trip outside to potty.

Besides practicing walking on a leash every day I'm learning "sit" and trying to remember not to jump on everyone. I still sleep with one other puppy so, when I get to my new home, I'll need some time to adjust to sleeping by myself. We sleep together in a confined area and use the pee pads when we wake up during the night. We also just started staying in a crate for naps and at night and it's going great!

- Another dog okay with proper introduction
- Fenced, secured yard
- Work from home due to puppy training needs

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Maui has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work