Meet Mattie! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Mattie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Weight: 10 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Mattie‘s Story

Hi there! My name is Mattie aka Little Nugget aka Munchkin. I am. a little, 10-pound Adoradoodle (ie. Poodle mix). The vet estimates my age to be around 1-year-old, but my foster mommy thinks I’m a bit younger because I have soo much puppy energy in me! I was found running the streets of Dallas where a nice lady rescued me and surrendered me to DRR. Unfortunately the laws of Dallas require lost dogs to go to DAS for 3 days in case my family was looking for me. My foster mommy cried when she took me but came to visit and then came back to spring me as promised! That was so important to me since I have a bit of separation anxiety. I’m doing better and don’t bark as much when she leaves. I still like to jump over baby gates and follow her to the front door and jump in the front windowsill since I’m curious where she is going without me! I am a really good jumper- I can almost jump into my foster mom’s arms when I get excited! My foster family has 3 dogs who I looove to play with! My favorite things are playing chase, wrestling, and chewing on bones! I don’t really play with all those stuffed things. By the way, my foster mommy says I’m pretty smart. She hides treats in this toy and I have figured out how to turn the toy so I can get the treat (her dogs have not been able to figure it out yet!). I make sure I get her attention, I may be small but I can’t be ignored! I follow her everywhere since I’m so curious and I love to give kisses! I’m good on a leash and pretty good in the car. I also love kiddo’s! I went to this restaurant that had tables outside. All these kids came to say hi and pet me and it was the best thing ever - soo much attention! I’m almost potty trained but have an occasional accident. I have too much energy for a crate. I’m good in it at night as long as I’m near my people, but during the day I hate it. I have been out of the crate for a couple of hours with my foster sisters during the day and have been good! (just don’t leave socks or other human clothes out for me to drag around the house!). I am looking for a family that preferably has a playmate for me and someone home most of the day. My foster mom thinks that I was crated for long periods of time due to my potty training and separation anxiety. I want to be able to play and run around most of the day since I have all this energy. My foster fam loves me and says they will miss me terribly but they want me to find my perfect home - are you the one I am looking for? If so come and get me!

Mattie is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work