Meet Marley! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Marley is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 13 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Marley‘s Story

❤️Marley is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Marley. Some humans think I look like ‘Ba Ba Black Sheep’. I am a 13-month-old adoradoodle (aka adorable poodle mix) and about 13 pounds. I am potty-trained and even know how to use the doggy doors!

I love my humans! I am very patient with all kids and even adults. I let everyone pet me. I follow you around the house wherever you go. I can easily run up the stairs, jump on the couch or even jump on the bed. I do get scared if someone I don’t know comes running at me and I start barking, but that only happens outside when I am on a leash.

Walks are so much fun! I do my two-feet happy dance if I see that we are getting ready for a walk. My foster parents take me out 3-4 times a day. I love to burn more energy in the evenings so I sometimes play fetch with my foster human siblings or I’ll play with my dog treats for a minute before I take a nibble. When I go on walks in the evening, I like to find bunnies and I get ready to chase, but I can tell you that it is tough to chase when you are on a leash 😆 I DO NOT LIKE ANY DOGS so I bark when I see them on my walks. I don’t know how to act around animals, so my home must be dog (and pet) free!

I always get hungry after my walks, so I nibble on my food right after. I only eat when I feel hungry, so my foster parents always leave food for me in my bowl. Also, I am great at car-rides. If I get a seat in your lap, I will watch out the window, otherwise I will just relax on the seat.

I love belly-rubs. I do nudge for belly rubs by pushing your hand if I want more. But I will only try 2-3 times. I have been sleeping in my crate at my foster parent's home, but I will do just fine sleeping without a crate or even next to you. Frankly, I do not need a crate to sleep in because I am a big boy now. Did I tell you my foster parents got a doggy bed for me as well which I use all day?

I am still working on staying home by myself. I will stay in a crate at night or even daytime, if I know my parents are home with me. If I think they are going to leave me, I will bark to make my presence known. I can go for hours barking! I just need training and patience to help me with separation anxiety.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Stay-at-home parent(s) due to separation anxiety
- No shared walls is preferred. I’m still working on my barking when left alone.
- Dog-free home. I’m still learning how to act around other dogs, so my home MUST BE PET-FREE

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Marley is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? No
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work