Meet Mango! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Mango is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle (Terrier Mix)
Sex: Female
Weight: 7.5 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Mango‘s Story

❤️Mango is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi there! My name is Mango, I'm a 7-pound terrier mix good girl! I'm 17 months old and I'm thriving and learning every single day.

I love to follow my favorite humans around from room to room, kinda like a four-legged shadow. I'm so mellow, my foster parents might have heard me bark twice (the most). Are you home often? I'd love it if you were. I love to sit by my foster mom's feet or on her lap while she works. I also shed very little!

I play well with other dogs, but have not been around cats. I love chew toys and sometimes I get confused and think petting hands are also chew toys. I don't mean to hurt you so I will stop as soon as you let me know. Also, socks and flip flops look very similar to chew toys, so don't leave them around me. Good news; I am smart enough to know not to chew on the furniture!

I spend the majority of my day lounging and napping! I wake up, leave my crate and go potty. Then, I hang out for a bit and have a late breakfast and go potty some more. I like to help my foster parents when they prepare lunch and dinner by cleaning every crumb they drop on the floor. Then, I go potty, play with my favorite toys and go to my crate to catch some Z's ! The crate is something I'm getting used to more and more everyday. My least favorite time is at night, sometimes I cry a little but once its completely quiet I settle down and slumber.

My foster mom says my potty training is a slow and steady process, so please be patient. Sometimes I like to go the moment I leave the crate, I'm working on it though. Going on leashed walks are a little slow to start for me since I like to lay in the grass first but I'm getting there.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Apartment life is OK by me, just make sure I have easy yard access for potty training
- Stay-at-home or flexible schedule parents to continue potty training
- No children under age 5 because I get excited and jump (and nibble sometimes)

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Mango have received age appropriate shots. HW+ (received treatment).Sterilization & microchip to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work