Meet Maisey! – Adoption Pending

Maisey is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini Bernedoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 35 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Maisey‘s Story

❤️Maisey is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I’m Maisey. I'm a 3.5-year-old Female Mini Bernedoodle and weigh about 35lbs. I am tricolor and I do not shed! I am great with kids of all ages and other dogs.

Looking for someone to love? Need someone by your side? I will be next to, behind and maybe on top of you wherever you go and can't wait to be your best friend! I love snuggles and belly rubs and will never have enough of them.

My day starts around 7:45a and I go straight outside to potty, I will let you know if I cannot wait any longer and might have a small accident on the way out. Once I’m done, I’m ready to come right back in and be with my humans. I love food! Breakfast, lunch, dinner... my favorite times of the day! Next are the snuggles. While my foster parents work I like to, roam, play, and chill by their feet. Then its lunch and play, then chill some more. My favorite part of the day is when the workday ends and I can get more snuggles from my foster parents, I really love snuggles and will definitely let you know when I need one by laying on my back at your feet.

I am definitely not as energetic as my foster fur sibling, but will get outside to run around for a bit when I am ready, I really enjoy going on walks and seeing all the new things. But I could lay around all day on my bed or at your feet if you let me.

Sometimes if I get scared, I try to make myself as small as possible, and might have a small accident. My kennel is my safe space and I like to use it when I am anxious. I had a rough start to my life and was not trained properly, but I am super smart and aim to please, I just need consistency and patience in my training. I am great on a leash, and will follow you anywhere. I'm sweet and so lovable. I'm also a great passenger in the car and look forward to adventures with my fur-ever home.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
WFH parents
Fenced yard
Love & Patience

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Maisey is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work