Meet Macaroni! – Available

Macaroni is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 16 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Macaroni‘s Story

❤️Macaroni is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi there, I'm Macaroni! I'm a 5 month old, male Sheepadoodle. I weight in around 16lbs and am still growing! I have the cutest white paws, chest, and nose. I don't shed, but do need to be regularly brushed and groomed.

I'm a big snuggle bug and love to be on the couch with my foster humans. I have a big personality and love to meet dogs and humans. I will wag my tail and entire body to get others to pet me. I’m very interested in playing with a ball. I’m not quite sure how to bring it back, but I love to chase it down! Food is my love language. I will eat anything you give me, but I know I have to sit to get any treats.

I wake up around 6:30-7am and go immediately outside do to my business. Then, it's time for food. I sit and wait patiently for my food to be served. After, I will rough house with my foster fur siblings. We all play bite and bark outside, and I'm learning that barking inside is not okay. After playtime, I will sleep for awhile until it’s time to go outside again. We usually play at lunch and then come inside for naps and playing with toys. When foster mom gets up from working, we get to go on a longer walk and then eat again! I always bring her toys to play with me because I love to bounce around and wiggle my body. When it’s time for bed we go outside one more time and then I will either sleep in bed with my foster mom or on the bed on the floor. I’m really good either way and love to sleep, snuggle, and wake my foster mom up with kisses.

I am still working on going potty outside. I get really excited to go on a walk and sometimes just can’t hold it. I just started pulling on my leash and I’m learning I can’t do that.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Dog sibling
- Someone home to work on my training
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Macaroni has received age appropriate shots. HW-. Sterilization & microchip to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some

Training

Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!