Meet Mabel! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Mabel is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Miniature Poodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 8 lbs
Age: Senior (8+ yrs)
Shedding: None

Mabel‘s Story

❤️Mabel is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I’m Mabel! I’m a 10-year-old female miniature poodle weighing in at 8lbs. Although I’m a senior, you wouldn’t know it by my spunky personality! I also don’t shed, lucky you!

I love being cozy when I take naps, whether it’s in my bed or curled up in a warm blanket. Mostly I just love being with my people. I’m very laid back and once I get comfortable my playful side comes out! I love being praised for being a good girl because who doesn’t love attention. I will get the zoomies or walk on my back legs to show you how happy I am - adorable, I know! I do well in a calmer household and if I had a fur sibling they too would need to be calm. If you have somewhere to go, I’m happy to go on a car ride with you.

My beauty sleep is very important, so I wake up when you do. I go potty outside and then eat my breakfast. I’m very low energy and only go for small walks, but with my age I’d rather be carried! I love spending my days laying on my bed napping in the office while my foster dad works. I love to be in the kitchen to watch and smell dinner cooking until it’s time for mine. At night I sleep easily in a crate by your bed, or on the bed if you’re okay with that.

I’m crate trained and when left alone I do best with a potty pad in there in case I have any accidents, but I’m mostly potty trained. I’d do best in a calm home, or only dog since I’m so small and can be caught underneath anyone’s feet. My basic commands need some work, but I’m good on a leash and since have arthritis I don’t need many walks. I do have cataracts, but overall I’m a healthy girl.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- A calm, quiet household 
- Dog sibling not required. If I have one, he/she MUST be older, calm, and low energy
- Children okay as long as they are calm and can give me my space when needed 
- Stay-at-home parent(s) - I love my people 

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Mabel is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work