Meet Luna! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Luna is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Aussiedoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 40 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Luna‘s Story

❤️Luna is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! I’m Luna, 3 year old Female Aussiedoodle, just under 40lbs, I’m definitely a lap dog and love to be cradled like a baby.

I love to wiggle my butt when I am excited and happy. I also love to fetch and catch the ball inside, or outside. Grab my leash and let's get outside for a walk any time of day. There's always something to smell and explore. At home, I like to be right by my foster parents and would snuggle all day long if they let me.

In the morning, I wake up between 7-8, and give a little cry to let my foster parents know it's time for me to potty. After, I sometimes eat breakfast but normally I graze throughout the day. During the day I stay by foster moms’ desk and I even like to bring her my favorite toy ball to play.

I am a really laid-back and well-behaved pup. If my foster family does leave the house, I can be left out or crated, but my foster parents haven't crated me at all. It's kind of nice getting to nap on the couch with my foster sibling while they're away. I am always on my best behavior and won't potty or make a mess while you're out. However, if anyone comes near the door, I will bark to scare any intruders off.

Sometimes I go to the dog park to meet some new friends, but I am taking that slowly as sometimes it makes me nervous. I used to be an only child and stayed home a lot, so I do need to work on socializing. My foster parents have been trying to get me used to stranger humans and stranger dogs, and I am slowly learning not to bark or get scared - sometimes it just takes me a few minutes to sniff everyone out! Aside from that, I am a really good girl. I know a few tricks and could definitely learn some more if you wanted to teach me. My furever home needs to have lots of love and patience! I can't wait.

- Dog sibling OK if low energy
- No children under age 6
- Active family
- Part time or full-time work from home parent

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Luna is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Needs Work
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: No, Don't need one!
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!