Meet Luna! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Luna is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Luna‘s Story

❤️Luna is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I’m Luna! I’m a 4-year-old female Sheepadoodle, and I shed very little. I weigh 49 lbs and my foster mom thinks I’m part ninja since I sneak up behind her quietly.

I’m a happy, low energy dog who always has a smile on my face. My favorite thing to do is go on walks, I’ll sniff until I find the right spot to go potty. I get along with other dogs, but prefer dogs 50 lbs or smaller and not hyper. While my foster mom is working, I nap and will swing by her for head scratches - it’s the best! I’m still learning to trust humans, so when people come into the home they must give me my space until I feel they are safe. 

I start my day around 7:30 with a walk to stretch my legs and potty. After that, it’s breakfast time! During the day I like to take naps and follow my foster mom. I’m not into toys, but will occasionally chew a bone. During the weekends I love to explore dog parks and new walking paths. I’m not afraid to step into muddy grass or get a little dirty. I have an evening walk before dinner, and at bedtime I sleep in my crate or check out some other sleeping spots. 

I’m still a little bit timid, but I’ve come a long way! I can get spooked easily, so I’ll need a family who will be patient with me as I build my confidence. I do awesome on a leash, and should never be off leash unless in a gated area - I lunge/run if scared. I’m still working on basic commands, but I am potty trained. I usually go out every 4hrs during the day. I don’t do well in the car, I tend to vomit and drool heavily.

- No children under 6, loud noises spook me 
- Stay-at-home parent(s), I’m still timid and building my confidence 
- Calm/quiet home 
- Patient family who understands it will take me time to fully come out of my shell
- Minimal revolving door, I can be unsure of visitors but once I know they’re safe I’m ok 
- Fenced yard preferred, but I’d be ok with frequent walks for potty breaks 

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Luna is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work