Meet Luna! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Luna is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 70 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Luna‘s Story

❤️Luna is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Luna! I’m an 18-month-old female Goldendoodle weighing 70 pounds of pure beauty and sweetness! 

I love all people and like to greet everyone on two paws even though I know I’m not supposed to. I just get SO excited! Given my size and jumping, I really need older kiddos. I'm not a big fan of other dogs and prefer to be the center of attention so a dog-free home is a must! Romping around in the yard super fast and playing fetch with my ball is the absolute best! I have a lot of energy so I hope that you can keep up with me!

In the morning, I’m up and ready for a potty break then its breakfast time. I will graze on my food throughout the day because play is life. During the day I have average energy and my zoomies come out mostly at night. I am a little anxious and it sometimes takes me a while to fully settle down. You might find me pacing, scanning the room for things to chew (that I shouldn't), or counter surfing. My family must keep a close eye on me and make sure chew-worthy items (glasses, remotes, toilet paper, etc.) are put away until I can learn my manners. I'm a pretty good girl when left alone for short periods. I don't like my crate, but enjoy hanging in the den until my foster mom returns. At night time, I sleep on the tile floor or on the bed with my person. Once I finally settle down, I sleep through the night. 

I’m still learning to walk on a leash since I’m a strong girl. I excel at basic commands and love to impress you. I’m mostly potty trained but still young, so I could benefit from a potty schedule. I love to please my person and am quite the snuggler despite my size. 

Here’s what I’m looking for: 
-No children under 10 due to my jumping
-Dog-free home
-Large yard with a tall fence 
- A dedicated, patient family to work on my anxiety and manners
- Stay at home parent(s) to continue my training and watch my chewing and counter surfing

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Luna is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? No
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!