Meet Luma! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Luma is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Aussiedoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 54 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Luma‘s Story

🧡LUMA is Available🧡

Please READ the bio to make sure you are a perfect fit

Hello my name is Luma! I'm a 11-month-old Female Aussiedoodle and weigh 54lbs. PS my birthday is coming up April 9th. Will I have a new home in time for my BIG 1 year old Birthday?!

I have the softest black hair with perfect light brown on my legs and face to make me adorable and I do not shed. I love affection and belly rubs. You will love me tons.

I’m a happy girl with loads of energy who loves my toys, although I do love to chew the stuffing out of certain toys. I love my toys so much that I tend to want them all to myself. So, if another playmate wants one or takes one, I just take it from them, but with love. I am working on sharing my toys with my other furry friends. My foster Mom says I need a playmate about the same size as me! I do not know my size, so I can’t play with small dogs. The one thing I love to do is play and I will run and fetch the toys over and over.

After breakfast, I will play with my chew toys, however I never chew on your shoes or anything in your house. I am working on leash training, however, I am getting better at this as I receive more walks. I love to run so a big yard is must. I get along good with other dogs, but I've never met a cat. I’m very well behaved and can be left alone in the home without a crate when needed, since I’m not crazy about the crate.

I'm also potty trained and know how to use a doggy door. I'm still a puppy and do not know how big I really am. So, if I try to jump on the couch or bed, just tell me to “get down” and I will. I am a great sleeper and I like to sleep in the dog bed next to my foster mom and don’t wake anyone up until the morning. I may jump on the bed for a quick snuggle but then I go back to my dog bed. I eat in the morning and early evening.

Since I love to be around people, I tend to get a little anxious when my people are gone. So, when you get home, I sometimes cannot control my excitement and will jump and jump to let you know how much I missed you. My foster family is working on that with me to let me know that my people will come back to be with me each time, so I don’t have to be so worried. I will require regular grooming since my hair will get matted over time, but I look pretty adoradoodle after my salon appointment.

I am also super flexible with a routine, love all people and will fit into your home easily. It will be amazing how fast you think I have always been a part of your family!

- Another playful large dog sibling preferred
- No children under age 8 due to my size
- Active family
- Large Yard

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Luma is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Bigger Dogs Only
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: No, Don't need one!
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work