Meet Lulu! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Lulu is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 9 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Lulu‘s Story

❤️Lulu is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I'm Lulu! I’m a 1.5-year-old female poodle mix and weigh only 9 lbs. My favorite hobby is to play all day long and I don't shed at all - woohoo!

What I lack in size, I make up for in personality. I'm super talkative and very inquisitive, some might even say mischievous! My foster mom likes to call me her sour patch kid - sour then sweet! When I play I run lightning fast - good luck catching up. I do well with other dogs if you have one, but I would be perfectly happy having all the attention for myself. 

During the day I’m pretty much up for anything, especially play time or snuggles. I’m up at 6am for potty, then breakfast followed by play. Snuggle time for me means laying on your chest, unless you leave the house in which case I’ll go in my crate. Same goes for bed time - I’d prefer sleeping with you verses my crate. Romping around in the yard is a must for daily activity!

I do well on a leash and I'm mostly potty trained - I run to the back door when ready, and do need to go out frequently. I do have some food aggression when it comes to meal times and while taking treats. It's important that my new family continues to work with me on this - I need my space. I do try to counter-surf so keep an eye on me. I play rough and use my puppy teeth and don't like being touched when taking treats, for those reasons I'd be best with no tiny kiddos. I'm known for being an escape artist when doors are open. I’ll need a family who will be cautious of the front door opening to ensure I'm in a secured area so I don't go exploring. 

- Active family to keep up with my high energy and take me on walks
- No children under age 6, I'm working on my manners
- Fenced in yard, NO gaps, MUST be very secure, I can be an escape artist 

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Lulu is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work