Meet Lula! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Lula is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 20 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Lula‘s Story

❤️Lula is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi my name is Lula! 15-weeks ago the world became a better place because I was born! I’m a female Goldendoodle and weigh 20lbs. With my puppy coat, I don’t shed - could change.

I’m a smart girl who loves my fur foster siblings - sometimes I can be a lot for them. I mistake their ears/tails for chew toys, but I’m still learning. Another thing I love is shoes! If I find one, I’ll find a good hiding spot in the house. It’s very entertaining to watch them hunt for them everyday! I’m great with kids, they just need to be careful since I’m still small.

My routine starts around 6am when I wake up my foster grandpa to tell him it's potty time. After that we usually go back to bed for a little nap before getting up for breakfast around 9. I play all day long with intermittent naps before dinner around 6pm. My evening involves more playing until 10pm when foster grandpa tells me its bedtime. I always go potty first before we hit the sheets for some snuggles. I have slept in my crate, but prefer to be out and about in foster grandpas room.

I’m still a teething puppy, and still learning that biting is for toys and not fingers and toes. I’m almost potty trained, but my leash skills need some work. I haven’t been home alone very much, but short time frames should be fine. I love food, so much so that I eat super fast - a snuffle mat or slow feeder would be great! I should be fed separately, otherwise I’ll eat everyone else’s food before you can blink an eye, seriously! As for my basic commands, I need lots of work in that area.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Dog sibling who is patient and wouldn’t mind my puppy antics 
- Active family to keep up with my energy 
- Flexible schedule to continue potty training
- No shared walls, I’m pretty vocal
- Small fenced yard 

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Lula has received age appropriate shots. HW-. Sterilization & microchip to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work