Meet Luke! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Luke is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Airedoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 55 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Luke‘s Story

❤️Luke is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Luke. I'm a 15-month-old male Airedoodle weighing in at 55 lbs. I have a tight curly coat with little shedding.  

I am pretty easy going and love to be near my people at all times. I love all dogs and humans and sometimes forget my manners and jump, so I prefer older kids. I haven't seen a cat, so not sure what that is. I am a good guard dog and will loudly sound the alarm if someone is at the door or if a squirrel has invaded my yard.

My schedule is your schedule. I quietly wait in my crate until it's time to get up. I go outside for a bit, then in the house for breakfast. I have a long walk in the morning and then I nap in the office near my foster mom. We take a few breaks during the day to play fetch or chase.  I eat dinner around 5 pm and have another walk or outside playtime in the evening. I easily go in my crate at night and sleep in my foster parent's room all night without making a peep. I don't like my crate during the day, so if I'm left alone, I'm gated in the kitchen with a treat and toys where I patiently wait for my humans to return.   

I am potty trained, crate trained, leash trained and know the basic commands (yes, I'm perfect!)  I am still working on riding in the car. I get in the car easily, but it makes me nervous and I drool a lot. I am heartworm positive and currently undergoing treatment. My injections are complete, but I need low activity for the next month or so (slow walks are ok, but nothing to get my heart rate up).  I can slowly start to return to normal activity in the 2nd and 3rd months. 

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Fur sibling preferred (playful, but calm)
- No children under age 6
- Stay at home or flexible parent(s) who are home most of the day because I really love my people
- Parents dedicated to keep my activity level low until I’m officially HW -
- Fenced yard

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Luke is fully vaccinated, HW+ (received treatment), sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!