Meet Lucy! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Lucy is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle (Terrier Mix)
Sex: Female
Weight: 24 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Lucy‘s Story

❤️Lucy is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi I’m Lucy! I am an (almost) 3yr old adorable Terrier Mix weighing 24lbs, and most importantly, I don’t shed!

I am the sweetest thing you will ever meet. I LOVE humans but don't find other dogs enjoyable. I love being with the humans of all ages/sizes, but I do jump sometimes since I am so happy to see them. I don't like being alone and would much rather be hanging out with you all day. I rarely bark and love running and playing in the back yard. When it’s not play time I am very mellow and will lay at your feet. I’ll always prefer to be right next to you.

I wake up around 6:30 or 7:00 a.m. to go potty and get some morning stretches in. After that I eat my breakfast and I'm ready for a walk. I love to observe everything happening around me. Although loud noises and other animals can easily spook me. I eat lunch around noon and dinner at 6 p.m. then its time to chill. I spend a lot of the day lounging and sleeping and following the humans everywhere. By 9:30 p.m. its time for my crate ready for bed which I sleep in my fosters brother room. I sleep all night in my crate without any complaints but don't love it. I would much rather sleep with my humans to get all the love!

I'm still working on feeling comfortable in my crate. It can give me a bit of anxiety so I am learning that it is a safe place for me. I don't ever bark or whine, but I just try to avoid it at times. Due to this, I would do best in a calm home environment so I can be the good girl I am. I also do very well in the car, so you can take me anywhere. I’m still learning my commands and walking on a leash better. I am potty trained although I do rely on being let out every couple hours. I need help learning how to communicate to you when it’s time to go to potty.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Pet-free home (no dogs or cats)
- Yard or outdoor play area nearby
- Calm home
- Stay at home parent(s)

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Lucy is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? No
Good With Cats? No
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work