Meet Lucy! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Lucy is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 30 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Lucy‘s Story

❤️Lucy is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Lucy. I am a 3-year-old, 30lb, Female Mini Goldendoodle. I am a very sweet girl. I love to cuddle and be around people—my favorite place to be is on the couch beside you or curled up at your feet.

I am very friendly and love saying hello to others when I go on my walks. I love playtime, especially tug—I still need to learn some manners, so I need to be around older kids. I absolutely love being around my people, and will talk to you when I need to go outside or need some extra attention. I do great riding in the car, and even have my own doggie car seat!

I like to sleep in and usually wake up with my foster mom, around 8:30. After I get my morning pets, I’m ready to go on a nice walk and do my business before breakfast. My foster mom works from home, and I love getting pets and playing tug during her breaks. I also spend a lot of time looking out the window and talking to the people and their dogs walking by. I have a potty break around lunchtime, and a long walk after my foster mom finishes work. Then, my mom takes me to the dog park, where I love to zoom around and have fun. I only eat when I’m hungry, so my foster mom leaves a bowl of kibble out for me—I usually have a bigger meal after going out in the evening. I take another walk before bedtime to do my business and get some energy out before going to bed around 1:00am. I am always excited for bedtime because I get to cuddle in bed with my foster mom. I am a great sleeper and don’t wake anyone up until the morning.

I’m very well behaved, and can be left alone in the home without a crate when needed. I’m working hard on not jumping/lunging during walks when I get excited. I’m also learning to be more gentle during playtime. I’m looking for a family who will help me continue my good work!

- WFH parent is preferred
- No children under age 12
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Lucy is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: No, Don't need one!
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!