Meet Lucy! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Lucy is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Female
Weight: 26 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Lucy‘s Story

❤️Lucy is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

HI, I’m Lucy Lou, a 2-year-old female “whoodle” and weigh about 26 lbs. I have the most beautiful coloring/markings and the most endearing underbite; but that doesn’t keep me from eating well!

I am incredibly sweet and I love to be around my people and four-legged friends. Snuggles and scratches are two of my favorite things. My favorite treats are bully sticks or bones filled with peanut butter, although I have not been known to turn down any kind of treat. I play catch with my stuffies every morning and I love hanging with my foster sisters. We like to do zoomies in the house and backyard.

I sleep in my kennel at night, usually with the door open. I go out to potty early in the morning then play until it’s time to go wake up my four-legged foster sisters. Then I eat my breakfast, play, chew on my bones, and hang out in my foster mum’s office. Sometimes I go in the car to pick up my two-legged sisters. Some days we go for a walk in the evening or all the pups play in the backyard. Dinner is at 5:00 and I do an excellent job letting everyone know when I should eat.

I am still very apprehensive of new people and men. I may bark and take a while to warm up, unless there are treats. I need a family that is patient and will take the time to make me comfortable. I understand right from wrong and am redirected easily. Sometimes I chew on houseplants, but I haven’t tried to chew on anything else in the house.

I need more exposure to new people and different settings. This will help me learn how to behave when I encounter something, someplace, or someone new. I can be very vocal when I’m put in my kennel and everyone leaves the house although I do quiet down at some point.

- A family with patience and willingness to work on social skills.
- Must have another dog sibling similar in size
- No children under age 14
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Lucy is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!