Meet Luca! – 

Luca is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 16 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Luca‘s Story

❤️Luca is Available❤️

Hello! My name is Luca and I am a 3-year-old Male Poodle Mix and weigh 16lbs. My favorite place to be is right by the side of my person. My favorite part of the day is in the morning when we take our walk. I just love going for walks! My foster mom says I’m a pretty good walker, but I need to work on staying more calm when we walk by other people and dogs. I’m just so excited to see them!

I’m a really sweet guy and I adore my person. I follow mom around the house smiling most of the day and love napping in laps. I tend to be anxious at first when there are new people around. I need time to warm up, but once I do I’m a big cuddle-bug! I will do best in a calm home that doesn’t have new people in and out a lot, as routine and consistency make me happy.

I sleep in a kennel in foster mom’s bedroom and I like it there. I don’t make a peep all night! In the morning, I wait patiently and quietly in my comfy kennel and then it’s time for potty, breakfast and a morning walk. After that, I lay around the house with my dog sibling snoozing, supervising my foster mom, or playing in the yard. I eat dinner at 5, play in the house and yard with my dog friends as much as I want until around 8:30pm. I get very excited for bedtime and love snuggle before it is time for sleep. I go to sleep in my kennel around 10pm when foster mom goes to bed. On the weekends I let foster mom sleep in as late as she wants!

I do have some quirks that will be addressed. I only go potty #2 outside, but #1 is still a challenge for me. Foster mom says I need to work on my marking habits indoors, so for now I’m wearing a belly band when I’m inside when I can’t be closely watched. I really want to be a good boy and I’ve made a lot of progress but there is still work to be done.

I also struggle with guarding my person so am looking for a single female home. I can handle small doses of being around multiple people at a time. I do best with low house traffic and one human. I do good with dogs but best with only one dog or as an only dog.

* Doodle Rock will provide a training stipend to assist in Luca’s transition to his new adoptive mom.

- Single female home
- No children
- Calm Household
- Patience for Training
- No shared walls

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Luca is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!