Meet Louise! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Louise is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 55 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Louise‘s Story

❤️Louise "Lou" is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I'm Louise but I answer to Lou! I'm a Female Standard Poodle, and although ladies don't usually talk about their age and weight, I realize it's important for you to know that I'm about 2 years old and weigh 55lbs.

I've spent the first 2 years of my life taking care of puppies and now I just want someone to take care of me! I love to cuddle and can be found no more than 3 feet away from any human that will have me. When I first got to my foster home, I didn't know what a treat or toy was, but now I can't get enough of them!

I wake up between 7-8 AM, depending on when my foster family gets up. I immediately run outside to do my business and get my morning energy out. I would do best with someone that works from home because I do not like to be alone. I learned to love my foster siblings, but sometimes I’m too much for them or they are too much for me! My ideal furry friend would be mature and well mannered, but know how to have a bit of fun.

When I get excited to see my humans, I can’t help but jump for joy! Though I see nothing wrong with this behavior, my foster family is trying to teach me that all 4 paws belong on the ground. My other weakness is name recall. My name has always been Lou, but I just can’t seem to get the hang of it. My foster parents think that I’ve had a traumatic past, so I’d love to join a family that can teach me how to be the best dog, while understanding that it’s going to take some time for me to fully feel at home. Even with my little quirks, I’m an easy going girl who just needs someone to love me for all my days!

- Work From Home Humans—I don’t like to be left alone.
- Children 10+ Only
- Mature, Well-Mannered Fur Sibling
- A patient, experienced owner who is firm in training but also empathetic to my past.
- Someone who loves lots of snuggles.

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Louise is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work