Meet Louis! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Louis is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 80 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Louis‘s Story

❤️Louis is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I’m Louis! I am a 2-year-old male Labradoodle and weigh 80 pounds. Yes, I’m a BIG boy but also the sweetest, cuddliest boy and A LOT to love! I do shed a little, but it’s manageable!

I’m a snuggly yet active boy who loves to be close to people and play hard with my foster fur siblings. I like to go for walks, and I will smell EVERYTHING along the way - be ready for frequent stops. I also enjoy going to the dog park to run and play with other doggies. I'm not always a high energy dog, and when I'm calm, I LOVE snuggles. Honestly, I'm VERY affectionate and think I’m a lap dog. So if that's your thing, I'm definitely for you! I’m the perfect mix of playfulness and snuggles!

I am crate trained for the night and wake up whenever you are ready. I am potty trained and like to use a dog door to go outside throughout the day. After a bit of play with my foster fur siblings, I eat my breakfast and then like to alternate between playing and snuggling throughout the day. I enjoy going on an evening walk and then come back home and cuddle on your lap or next to you until bedtime. 

I have some manners I am still working on, but I like to please, so I will learn them quickly. I’m a bit of a counter-surfer, and I sometimes chew on things lying around. So, right now I need an eye kept on me while I continue learning inside dog rules. When I go on walks, I’m so excited to explore and sniff the whole way that I need to work on my leash pulling. At home, I like to cuddle ON TOP of people, and sometimes need a personal space reminder.

Adoption requirements:
-  Dog sibling preferred, If I have one, he/she must be 50+ lbs and play rough with me - I play hard!
- No children under age 10. I'm a big boy still working on my manners. 
- Active family to take me on walks
- Yard with a secure fence 

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Photography by: Haute Dog Couture Pet Photography

Louis is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work