Meet Louie! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Louie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Louie‘s Story

❤️Louie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! I’m Louie, a 2.5-year-old, 50lb goldendoodle. I am the sweetest boy and have a cream-colored coat with wavy hair. I do shed a bit, but my foster family thinks that if I am groomed every 2-3 months it will not be an issue.

If you are looking for a shadow, then I am the pup for you! I love going everywhere my foster mom goes and like to rest my head in her lap when she is working. I get along great with my foster fur brother and love to play! I know all the basic commands, like sit, down, and stay. I am potty trained and know what I am allowed to chew on.

I sleep well in my crate but would prefer to sleep with my people! If I wake up before you, I will let you know that it is time to play! When I wake up, I like to go outside to do my business. After breakfast, I like to go for a walk or play outside with my foster fur brother. When my foster mom gets to work, I like to lie down next to her for a nap until lunch when I get to go outside and play. After work, my foster fur brother and I play until it is time to go on a walk. After dinner, my foster mom brushes me, which I love! I usually like to cuddle up on the couch with my people but will sleep at your feet if you don’t want me on the furniture. I think I am a tiny lap dog though and will sleep in your lap if you let me.

I am working on learning not to pull on the leash. I am eager to see other dogs and want to go investigate. I am learning heel and ‘leave it.’ I am a good learner, especially if there are treats. I am learning my size and tend to knock into things and people when I am excited. I am also learning not to jump on my foster mom, so I will need to keep working on greeting people. I get a little anxious when my foster mom leaves, but not as much when my foster dad leaves. I also like to counter-surf so my family will need to remember not to leave me alone in the kitchen when there is food.

- No children under age 6
- No shared walls, I am vocal when I hear outside sounds
- Active family who will help me with my training
- Dog sibling a plus (but no small dogs) 

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Louie is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Bigger Dogs Only
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!