Meet Lizzy! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Lizzy is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Doodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 40 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Lizzy‘s Story

❤️Lizzy is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Lizzy, but I also go by Liz and Lizard! I am a 2-year-old Female Doodle Mix and weigh 40 lbs. I have the best eyebrows on this side of DFW! I do shed, so be prepared to take a little bit of me wherever you go.

It takes me awhile to warm up to humans, especially men. But once I know you are nice, I will do my best to make sure you know I love you… which usually means carrying your shoes around! I am a snuggle bug and spend my afternoons curled up next to my foster siblings in a cozy dog bed. I’m learning how to play fetch and it is my goal to stockpile all the toys in the house for easy access.

I usually get up around 6:15am when my foster siblings wake up and we go outside and do our business together. Foster dad makes the coffee and once he has one cup, we are ready to eat! I love breakfast and dinner and I’m very good at cleaning my bowl. During the day, I nap in my favorite dog bed or lay in my kennel while foster dad works. Dinner time is normally at 4:30pm, followed by more yard time. I wind down for bed around 9pm and sleep in my kennel with a dog bed and blanket to be cozy.

While I don’t like to talk about my past, I am learning every day that belly rubs are good, toys are fun, and my foster siblings are the best snugglers around. I am still working on getting comfortable in the car but can be tempted with a pup cup from Summermoon Coffee! I’m still learning how to be an inside pup and sometimes like to chew on things I shouldn’t. I really want to make my humans happy, so don’t be afraid to give me lots of encouragement. I am a smart girl and fast learner and can't wait to meet you!

- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training
- Tall fence or commitment to keeping me on a leash (I can jump REALLY HIGH)

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Lizzy is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work