Meet Lightening! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Lightening is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 13 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Lightening‘s Story

❤️Lightning is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello! My name is Lightning. I'm a 6 month old, male Mini Goldendoodle.

I'm very snuggly and playful! I like to stay as close to my human as possible. I'll sit in your lap to take a nap sometimes. I also show affection with gentle pokes on the back of your leg or with kisses on your feet and gentle nibbles on your toes. I bark occasionally, but I'm mostly a quiet boy. I don't like loud noises- they startle me and I run to my foster mom. I'm not interested in treats (yet) or human food. I like to sit under the dinner table near my human.

Around 6:15am, I go potty and say good morning to everyone. Then I eat breakfast and play with my toys or chew on my favorite bone while my human starts work at her desk. I get periodic play time outside where I get the zoomies! On a nice day, I like to sit in the sun for fresh air. I eat dinner around 4:30pm and then will play and nap until my human goes to bed. I'm good at sleeping in my crate!

I'm working on basic commands but with consistent repetition, I pick up on words and learn them. I play best on my own or with other fur siblings. I'm not sure what to do when humans initiate playtime! My foster fur sister keeps me company, and I haven't met a cat yet so I'm not sure about them.

At night, I sleep in my crate. I also eat my meals in there to help me stay focused- otherwise, I get distracted and wander around! I'm still working on my potty training. Currently, I'm using the "ring the bell" method. I don't mind using a harness and am still working on my leash skills. When I see my human, I get so happy and excited! It makes me want to stand up and paw them, so I might accidentally claw a bit. I'm trying to remember this is not okay. Finally, I door dash sometimes, so please guard an open front door.

- Dog sibling preferred
- Children 6+
- Active and attentive family is important. He needs some small bursts of stimulation daily.

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Lightening is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work