Meet Lemon! – Adoption Pending

Lemon is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 60 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: Moderate

Lemon‘s Story

❤️Lemon is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! I’m Lemon 🍋 and there’s nothing sour about me! I’m a sweet, 4-year-old female Goldendoodle and weigh 60 lbs. It took me awhile to come out of my shell, but now I’m the cuddliest gal in town! I do shed moderately, so keep those frequent brush sessions coming!

My favorite thing to do is play fetch with my foster family. I have tons of energy when we’re playing outside but once we head indoors, I’m comfortable snuggling or lounging in my bed. I love getting all the grass brushed off my beautiful white fur after we’re done playing. I’m still learning how to shake and I love putting my head on your lap when you’re working from home. I’m gentle and will rarely bark at others, even on walks!

I like to start my day around 7AM with my morning potty break. I’m pretty shy when it comes to my meals, I only eat about 1x a day. Usually right before bedtime. My foster family has been working to remind me that it’s okay to eat in front of others. I go outside to play fetch and go for at least one walk a day. I am a very good girl on walks and will not pull on the leash. I am mostly potty trained, and my only 2 accidents happened when I was scared.

I am still working on telling my foster family when I need to go potty. I know some basic commands - I am a smart girl and will learn quick. I’m pretty timid and working on my confidence and continued socialization. Lots of commotion and loud sounds stress me out, so I need a calm, quiet home. Please remind me everything is ok when the doorbell rings or when the ice maker rumbles. I do ok alone for short periods, but please don’t leave me alone for too long! I’m crate trained and sleep through the night. I’ve been so good with sleeping overnight that my foster parents started letting me sleep in my bed outside of my crate, like a good girl!

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Dog-free home. I’m friendly with dogs, but prefer to be with my humans
- No children under age 6
- Calm, quiet household

📸 Photo credit - Haute Dog Couture Pet Photography

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Lemon is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? No
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some

Training

Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work