Meet Larry! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Larry is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Standard Poodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 58 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Larry‘s Story

❤️Larry is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Larry but my foster family calls me Leroy Jackson! I am a 6-8 year old, male Standard Poodle with a Silver colored coat and I don’t shed. My color means that my face is silver when it’s shaved and then my hair grows out and is black on the ends. Some say I am unique and oh so handsome, my foster mom agrees. I am 58 lbs of snuggles and even have the cutest prance when I walk. I have quite a regal and majestic look about me.

I am a quiet, calm, and gentle boy. I know that I like women, but I’m not so sure about men and loud noises, sometimes I’m a little scared of both. Even though I have been gentle with the children I’ve met, I will do best in a home with no small children or men. I am great on a leash and love my daily walks, but cautious when cars are loud nearby. However, I love car rides! Did someone say Starbucks? I can stay home all day without any accidents or issues. I can use my kennel, but that's not my favorite. Chicken treats are yummy, but I don’t care too much for peanut butter. I'm an older guy who just knows what I like! The backyard is fun and I will even step in a swimming pool to take a drink of water. I’ve met some female dogs and small dogs and I am fond of both. If you ask me, snuggling is my favorite, I also love belly rubs and long walks, so bring them on!

At night I sleep on the floor right next to my foster mom’s bed. In the morning, I go out back to potty and then she makes me an egg for breakfast. I spend my days, gazing out the window and help manage all the flowerbeds in the backyard. It's exhausting work but someone's got to do it. My foster mom takes me for a walk in the afternoon and makes me dinner when we get in. I never beg and always wait patiently to be fed.

I can walk on a leash, and will come when you call my name. I can sit and shake hands on command too. I haven’t used a crate since I’ve been in my foster home because I’m such a good boy in the house. I am sure I can learn more, as poodles are very smart! 

- Fenced in yard
- No men
- No kids under 10

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Larry is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: No, Don't need one!
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!