Meet Larry! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Larry is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Doodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 25 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Larry‘s Story

❤️Larry is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Larry here! I'm a 3-month-old Male Doodle and weigh 25lbs but still growing. Look at all my brown soft curly hair and my white patch on my chest! No shedding for this sweet boy, so please pet me!

Man am I the coolest pup! I am curious and have discovered that squeaky toys are the best! I love to be with my foster people and need to keep tabs on their whereabouts! I love meal time and need to be reminded that not all food is my food. I thrive on attention and reassurance I’m doing things right.

I wake up around 7am but wouldn’t mind sleeping in. My foster mom gets up early so I go where she goes. We go outside first and then I eat breakfast. Morning play with my foster siblings! They show me how to play, explore and find all the toys I can play with! I nap in the office while my foster dad works. He lets me go outside every hour so I can get the hang of potty training! I’m doing awesome by the way! I eat 3 times a day and it’s just the best ! I play more and when those foster kids get home, we go on a walk. That’s awesome for me to get to explore more!
I go to bed around 10ish. I’d love to sleep in the bed with my foster people but sometimes end up on the most comfy dog bed! Bean bags are my favorite! I hope my forever home has one of those!

I am working so hard on potty training. They ring a bell on the door each time I go out! I’ll get the hang of the bell soon! I’m working on sitting and staying! I get treats and that’s yummy!
I really don’t like the crate but am learning that I’m safer there if the humans need to leave!

- Must have another dog sibling
- Children 4 and up preferred
- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Larry has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work