Meet Lady! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Lady is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 48 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Lady‘s Story

❤️Lady Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi!! My name is Lady! I am a 2 year old, curly haired apricot Female Goldendoodle.

I am the most bubbly and loving pup you could adopt. I often will climb right up on my foster dad’s chest and lay there. Playful is my middle name, my foster siblings and I play constantly so I know I’d do great with children and other dogs: but I'd love to be apart of an active family. Walking is my new favorite hobby and I walk about 1-2.5 miles a day with my foster family.

A day for me usually consists of sleeping in my kennel (although I love to sleep in the bed when I can). When I wake up I immediately go outside. I then go in a morning walk with two other dogs. I am trained on a gentle leader. After some playing with the other dogs, I eat my breakfast. The rest of my day consists of lounging (and checking on my foster dad every few minutes). I go out every 2-3 hours. After dinner I do another walk and then usually kennel from 10pm to 5 am.

I’m still working on not jumping on my human friends. It’s more of a hug than a jump though. I need to be on a consistent schedule. Other than that I think a stable and consistent environment will work out any separation anxiety I might have.

- Must have another dog sibling
- No children under age 6
- Active family
- Fenced in Yard

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Lady is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!