Meet Kona! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Kona is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 8 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Kona‘s Story

❤️Kona is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi I'm Kona! I'm an 8-week-old male Sheepadoodle. I weigh almost 8 pounds. I have wavy soft black hair with white on my chest and chin and dark eyes that will melt your heart.

I was pretty quiet and a bit of a loner for the first several weeks after I was born but, now I love to roam the yard and rough house with my litter mate. I especially love playing with my foster sisters big fluffy tail! The older dogs don't always appreciate my playfulness because I do a lot of tugging and nipping. My foster mom says I'm a super quick learner because it took me just a few days to remember to sit when she brings me my meals. I love chasing a ball and then relaxing with belly rubs.

I wake up at about 7am and run straight outside to do my business. I have my breakfast and then we spend about 45 minutes playing and working on skills like "sit" and walking on a leash in my backyard. I haven't had all my shots yet, so I have to stay home for a few more months. After playtime, I nap for a few hours, play a bit more and have lunch around 1pm. I go inside and outside several times a day, and then have my dinner at 6pm. I'm in for the night around 8pm and bedtime is about 9pm after one last potty.

I sleep with one of my puppy brothers so I'll need my new family to be patient while I learn to sleep by myself in my new home. We've been practicing staying in a crate together for short periods and I'm really doing great! I haven't explored a lot inside the house yet so I'll need lots of understanding while I work on my potty training.

- Dog sibling okay with proper introduction
- Work from home due to age and training needs
- Fenced, secure yard

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Kona has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work