Meet Komet! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Komet is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 60 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Komet‘s Story

❤️Komet is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Komet. I am an 8-month old Male Goldendoodle, weighing approximately 60 pounds.

I adore going on walks, car rides, and meeting new people and dogs. Despite my large size, I often forget I am not a lap dog and love cuddling up close. My playful nature shines through in most everything I do, from fetching toys to exploring my surroundings. My friendly demeanor and wagging tail make me a beloved companion to all who meet me. I am still learning commands, but my curiosity shines through, making me a bit stubborn at times.

First thing in the morning (around 7am), I go out in the backyard to take care of my business before enjoying breakfast. Afterward, I gear up for a morning walk around the neighborhood. After the walk, I usually enjoy playtime with my favorite toys before settling down for a nap while my foster mom works. Sometimes I go for a quick walk in the early afternoon.

In the evening (around 6pm), I go for another walk, followed by dinner and some quality time with family. I go to sleep at the same time as my family (usually by 10pm) and sleep all night without interruption, ensuring a restful night's sleep for everyone.

I am still mastering training and sometimes I can be stubborn, especially when breaking certain habits. I sometimes forget my strength and may unintentionally knock things over or jump on people. Additionally, I sometimes chew on things that aren't toys, but with guidance and redirection, I am learning appropriate chewing behavior.

Overall, my journey of growth and learning is a testament to my spirited personality and determination. With continued guidance and support from a loving family, I am sure to overcome any challenges and become the best companion I can be!

- Another dog sibling is recommended
- Older children due to his size
- Active family
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent/Flexible schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Komet is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!