Meet Koko! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Koko is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle (Poodle Mix)
Sex: Male
Weight: 15 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Koko‘s Story

❤️Koko is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! I’m Koko! I’m a 3-year-old male poodle mix and weigh 15 pounds. I don't shed, I'm very smart, and I have lots of energy!

I love to play fetch with all of my toys, but my very favorite game is tug-of-war with my rope toy! Even during fetch I’ll tug at my toys, so tennis balls work best so I’m not tempted to tug ? I love my people and stay close to my foster mom. I’ll stretch by her feet if she’s working or lay close to her if she’s watching TV. I love to be pet, especially my ears and tummy! At the end of the day, I love to sit in your lap, but it may take a few days for me to decide that’s ok.

I'm potty trained and I sleep through the night in my crate. All you have to do is ask me to get in the crate, and I walk right in. In the morning, I start the day with some playtime before going on a walk. I love walks, so I’d love two or more a day! If I need to let off energy, I run funny zoomies in the house but then I'm ready to chill. I'd love a fenced yard so I can run around outside. I don’t bark a lot unless I hear big trucks or dogs barking outside. When I play, I get pretty excited and jump, so it would be best to find a home without young children. My previous family had teenagers, dogs, and cats, so I'm used to a busy household!

I take Benadryl to control my sneezing and itching. It helps a lot! I also have a cataract in one eye, so I will need yearly pressure tests to ensure the cataract does not cause glaucoma. As for training, my foster mom is helping me learn what is and is not allowed at her house. She says I'm catching on quickly and that I'm super smart! I know how to sit and will be still if you tell me to "stay." I like to be in charge, so I need someone to be patient with me and teach me my boundaries.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Yearly pressure tests for my cataract
- Work-from-home parent(s)
- No small children
- Yard with a secure fence

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Koko is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!