Meet Kodak! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Kodak is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Standard Poodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 68 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Kodak‘s Story

❤️Kodak is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! I'm Kodak, a 3.8 Year old, male Standard Poodle, weighing in at 68 pounds.

I am the best boy! I’m always smiling and have a happy go lucky personality. I absolutely love to be loved on, and have my tummy scratched. I can adapt to any situation as long as I’m in the mix of my people and animal friends.

I wake up and immediately go outside to play with my foster brother, a 3 year old Dalmatian. I am fully potty trained and have not had an accident in the house or kennel since moving to my foster home. I love to play indoors and outdoors with other dogs, and I love toys. I like to take naps, usually on my back, but like to be active. I am fully kennel trained. I sleep all night on my bed in the bedroom all night with no issues.

I know how to sit, but am working on down and drop. I do know come and “out of the kitchen”. I am not a beggar, but I love treats! I ride well in the car and like walks. I am a huge lover!!

- Active family
- would fit good with a busy family that fully includes him in their life.
-requires a lot of attention (love)

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Kodak have received age appropriate shots and microchips. HW+ (received treatment). Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!