Meet Klaus! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Klaus is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 68 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Klaus‘s Story

❤️Klaus is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Klaus! I’m a 7-month-old male Sheepadoodle and weigh 68 lbs. My coat is on the curly side so I don’t shed, but will require regular grooming to keep my coat healthy.

I enjoy going on runs/walks and playing outside with other dogs. I’m still a puppy so I have LOTS of energy! I sometimes chew on things and will find anything to get my paws on - chews and bones are a must! I do well with other dogs, but sometimes I can be too much for them. When I play I use my mouth, no biting just pure excitement. I could be great as the only dog, but if I had a dog sibling he/she must be very active and on the larger side (50+ pounds). 

A daily schedule helps me be more calm and my day usually starts at 6 AM - outside to potty, eat breakfast, and play! I get most of my energy out on my morning run - so far, I’ve lasted 3.2 miles! If I run hard, I’ll nap for a few hours before I play again. Sometimes I go to the park to play with my friends. I hope my new family can take me to do a lot of outdoor activities. I prefer being outside more than inside, I get bored fast indoors. I have dinner around 5 PM and I always get a walk shortly before bed.

I’m potty trained and doing great with my basic commands! I love receiving a treat when I do well! I get nervous when left alone, but my crate helps keep me from getting into trouble from anxious chewing and scratching. My leash skills are a work in progress, I do best on runs, but on walks I can pull a bit. Sometimes if you give me a queue I’ll act like I didn’t hear you, so I’ll need a family who’s patient with me. I do counter-surf so I need my forever family to set boundaries with me.

- Very active family, I need daily exercise due to my high energy 
- Stay-at-home parent(s), I have separation anxiety and can be destructive 
- Fenced yard  
- No children under 6

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Klaus is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!